Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Created by Guest
Created on Jan 7, 2025

Warn users before unlocking "Budget Group Lookups" at the project level

I recently unlocked "Budget Group Lookups" at the "project" level by accident. I immediately tried to re-lock so that the project will inherit from the portfolio settings, but I get an error message saying "The Budget Group cannot be locked because at least one Budget record has been created in this project". I opened case # 00619183 to try to resolve the issue and was told that the only way to relock the Budget Group Lookups would be to delete all budget and forecast data in the project, relock the lookup, and then re-enter all the data. It is entirely unrealistic to delete and re-enter all of our data at this point. Users should be clearly prompted and warned of the impact prior to being allowed to unlock a lookup (or any other type of data).

  • Attach files