Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Created by Mercedes Green
Created on May 15, 2024

Please Fix Issue where adding a To Company to any BCM record gives ALL users from that company access even when not assigned

This issue was never mentioned during implementation nor does the help state it. In the help it states that the setting "Share with Companies Participating in the Record" applies to Participants as: Author, assignees, and courtesy copy recipients.


However, this is not the case. For Purchase Orders, Contracts, Change Order Requests, Pending Change Orders, Subcontract Change Orders (any form that has the Contact Information) if you input a "To Company" or "From Company" but not assign it, any user from those companies have access to the record.


For our company, this leads to many issues where companies are viewing transactions before they are assigned so we cannot properly review internally and the workflow statuses don't matter.

We must enter a To Company on all of these records as that is how the data gets printed when we need to add the report to the record for approval and signage.


Our only workaround it to add the company, quickly print, then remove the company so it can be reviewed internally without those users seeing it. If you have the integration and forget to put the To Company back, it will fail.

  • Attach files