Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Categories Portfolios
Created by Guest
Created on Nov 4, 2020

Make Deleting a Project More Difficult to Prevent Accidental Deletions

Enhancement description:

Deleting a Project should require more than one confirmation step or pop-up. The previous enhancement PSW-I-241 (https://projectsight.ideas.aha.io/ideas/PSW-I-241) of moving the delete option to a more hidden menu helps in some cases, but users still are running into the problem of accidentally deleting a project. Restoring the project is a very difficult process so anything to help prevent it would be great.

What are we trying to accomplish? Prevent the accidental deletion of projects, and subsequently the difficult process of restoring projects and the lost time

Suggested implementation: A second pop-up warning, or adding more complexity to the process (e.g. require the user to type the name of the project into the prompt before it allows them to proceed) would be very beneficial.

  • Attach files