Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Categories Drawings Notifications
Created by Bill Fadok
Created on Feb 21, 2024

Ability to Disable > Publish Drawings "All project team members" radio button

We have our Drawings Set and Specification Set Publishing Notify defaulted to "Only Drawing Set or Only Specification Set participants. Our need is to never notify all project team members when a drawing set is published. We provide many internal contacts/users access to all projects (even when they may not be an active project team participant) so they can reference information as needed.

The issue is that should a person publishing a drawing inadvertently choose the "Notify > All project team members" we could literally have hundreds of contacts receiving notification of Drawings or Specifications being published. We actually had that happen. Was confusing to the recipients at best.

The requirement here would be to be able to disable the "Notify > All project team members" radio button at the Portfolio level.




  • Attach files