Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Status Shipped
Created by William Atchison
Created on Aug 10, 2022

When a user has access removed to a project the contact still remains linked to the project

It would be handy to have the removal of access to a project also automatically remove the corresponding project link for the contact. This seems to come up for clients (3 this week) confused on how a user with no access is still receiving notifications. This should be intuitive and remove the link in one stroke.

  • Attach files
  • William Atchison
    Jan 5, 2023

    Wynn Development is pushing this idea for a defect. Please review.

  • William Atchison
    Jan 5, 2023

    The contact also remains in the project team if the user is deleted.

1 MERGED

Auto Delete Users when Deleting Contacts

Merged
Users are separate records from Contacts. Contacts are not deleted when the user is deleted. In addition if the contact is part of the project team this is not affected by deleting the user. This creates double work if a person is removed from the...
Nick Weilemann over 3 years ago in PS Web App & Platform / Companies & Contacts 0 Shipped