Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Created by Mercedes Green
Created on Jan 13, 2026

Remove Contact From Company when User is Deleted

When we create new users, they are automatically added as a contact to that company. This is most important for our Employees. When an Employee leaves, we go to Portfolio User and delete them (else they can still log in). However, ALL the ex-Employees are still listed under the company as contacts. This requires constant maintenance to keep this list accurate.

If a new user adds to this list, why doesn't a deleted user remove the contact from that company, or the very least, inactivate it? When we are assigning contacts to records it's showing ex-Employees.

  • Attach files