Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Categories Document Control
Created by Amanda Luna
Created on Apr 19, 2024

The ability to hide submittals instead of deleting them and losing all of the information when creating revisions

It would be useful to have the ability to hide submittals instead of deleting them when new revisions are created. We are struggling with Subcontractors updating the most current submittal. When the original submittal is deleted and a revision is created all of the information is also deleted and it does not carry over to the current. This is not helpful and causes confusion. Having the ability to 1: hide the original so that the info is still accessible or 2: when a revision is created, all of the history is attached/included. Either or both of these features would make this a more useable and less confusing asset.

  • Attach files