Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Created by Mercedes Green
Created on Apr 9, 2024

Please remove big red banner warning user about their workflow limitations

When we restrict roles to workflow states, MOST especially owners, making it so obvious to them that their access is restricted to commenting with a big red banner stating "Your access to this record is limited to commenting only due to workflow permissions" is not needed. They will see they can't edit certain fields and now we get more questions about they on a COR they are restricted. If we remove them from a workflow state, they get a red banner that they're restricted completely, but they aren't since they can open the record.


If the workflow is meant to block a user then they shouldn't see the record at all.

Maybe the fix would be to add a "read-only" option to that role so they don't get an error and they can just read the status.

  • Attach files