Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Categories Navigation / UI
Created by Guest
Created on Oct 17, 2019

Ability to Set Projects to Archived Status & Remove from Active Projects View

Can we set a project to archived status which takes it out of view for active projects? Something more official than adding an "Archived" workflow status and creating custom views for archived vs. active. Maybe consider this archived status area in context as more in the way of drawings export and closeout functionality are considered.

  • Attach files
  • Eric Elfner
    Feb 22, 2024

    When they are achived they should be locked as well. I would like to keep users/contacts intact so we can tell who worked on the project, but once it is archived it should be read only for those users.