Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Created by Hunter Dickerson
Created on Oct 26, 2021

Ability to Discard Changes on a Change Order after Creation Screen

Currently if you start creating a Change Order (SCO or PCCO) and enter the Description, Contract, and click "Create", it saves the Change Order. It would be great if it didn't actually save the CO as a new record until you click "Save" or "Done" on the full form.

One example of this issue from a customer:

IF A USER WAS IN THE RECORD AND COULD NOT LOCATE THE PCO TO ASSIGN TO THE CO AND WANTED TO ESCAPE/CANCEL OUT TO REVIEW THE CAUSE IT WOULD STILL CREATE A BLANK CHANGE ORDER

  • Attach files