Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Categories Security Roles
Created by Jessica Ream
Created on Nov 30, 2023

Security Roles - Deleting when Field Settings are Read Only

In ProjectSight, in Security Roles when you turn on a record setting for a security group to create new records and then navigate to the Field Settings to limit what they can either view, edit or hide. If you change a field to read only that is in a list view the security group cannot modify the field, but they can select that row and delete it from those records. For example, if you select Create under Transmittal & Correspondence and then in Field select read only. The security group still has the ability to delete the field.

  • Attach files