Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Categories Portfolios
Created by Mercedes Green
Created on Nov 20, 2023

Add Reassign Option when Removing Users with Existing Records Assigned

With Viewpoint Team (TC One) if we remove a user from a project that has existing open transactions (assigned records that are still open), it will let the user know and give the admin the option to choose another user to reassign those records to.

For ProjectSight, this would be extremely useful as we would now have to check every record, see if anything is assigned to that user, then bulk-edit (if bulk-edit is even an option). The Author also needs to be changed as emails would be going to the wrong person.

  • Attach files