Skip to Main Content
Update: This Suggestion Box has been migrated to The Network, Trimble's online user community and is now read-only. Please click the link to add a new idea, vote, or comment.
Status Shipped
Categories File Library
Created by William Atchison
Created on Mar 31, 2023

Connect File System - Leave User/Group Permissions When Locking & Unlocking Records

Currently Projectsight allows for Folder Security Group permissions to be deleted when a record is closed and lockec or reopened. I am asking that Projectsight preserves the client entered Group permissions and only updates the Default permissions.

  • Attach files
  • William Atchison
    Mar 31, 2023

    My support client responded to this difference in functionality between using File Library and being migrated to Connect with they wish they had known the or they would not have migrated. This difference disrupted their business process of uploading reports to closed records. There were able to do this with the prior File Library functionality, but unable after Connect migration.